Carteret Co. Sheriff elected president of NC Sheriffs’ Associati - WNCN: News, Weather

Carteret Co. Sheriff elected president of NC Sheriffs’ Association

Posted: Updated:
NEW BERN, N.C. - An area sheriff is now the president of the North Carolina Sheriffs' Association.

Carteret County Sheriff Asa Buck, III took his oath Tuesday at the 92nd annual Training Conference Banquet held at the Convention Center in New Bern.

Sheriff Buck was sworn in and will serve as president for the upcoming 2014-2015 year. Sheriff Buck replaces Avery County Sheriff Kevin Frye.

More than 300 guests, including active and retired sheriffs and their spouses, and Buck’s family, co-workers and friends, including special guests Governor Pat McCrory, North Carolina State Senator Norman Sanderson (District 2), North Carolina State Senator Buck Newton (District 11), North Carolina District Attorney Scott Thomas, Carteret County Commissioners Robin Comer, Elaine Crittenton, Jimmy Farrington, Greg Lewis and Bill Smith attended the event. 

 “I am very humbled and honored to be elected to serve as President of the North Carolina Sheriffs Association,” Sheriff Buck said on Tuesday. “Our association is of great value to the Sheriffs of this state and the citizens we serve. I am looking forward to serving and working with my fellow sheriffs this year as we work together to keep our citizens and communities safe.” 
  • Mugshots

Powered by WorldNow

1205 Front St., Raleigh
N.C., 27609

Telephone: 919.836.1717
Fax: 919.836.1687

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.